When reviewing patients’ symptoms and observations from the patient list dashboard there are two table views, Patients to Review and Acknowledged Patients plus the option to mark patients’ data as ‘Seen’.
Selecting the Seen option moves that patient across to the Acknowledged Patients list which can be accessed by selecting the Acknowledged Patients tile highlighted below.
Under this list the name of clinician who marked the patient’s data as seen is shown in the Reviewed By column.
In the event that a patient was marked as seen by mistake, the clinician can simply click the Not Seen action button to return the patient to the Patients to Review list.
IMPORTANT: Patients are automatically returned to the Patients to Review list when either the clinician or the patient enters any new symptoms of observations for that patient to the system.